Cancer Progress Timeline Editors

Share This Page

The interactive Cancer Progress Timeline was developed under the guidance of an editorial board of 20 of the nation's leading oncologists, and will be updated over time with additional cancer types, significant new advances and helpful videos, links and images. The Editorial Board is listed below, and more details and disclosures are available.

Executive Editors

  • Howard Sandler, MD, Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
  • Lynn M. Schuchter, MD, Abramson Cancer Center of the University of Pennsylvania
  • Robert Sticca, MD, University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences

Specialty Editors

  • Bladder Cancer – Maha Hussain, MD, FACP, University of Michigan Comprehensive Cancer Center
  • Brain Cancer – Susan Chang, MD, University of California, San Francisco
  • Breast Cancer – Lori J. Goldstein, MD, Fox Chase Cancer Center
  • Cervical and Ovarian Cancers – Carolyn Runowicz, MD, Florida International University
  • Colorectal Cancer – Jennifer Obel, MD, NorthShore University Health System
  • Gastric Cancer – David H. Ilson, MD, PhD, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
  • Head and Neck Cancer – Everett E. Vokes, MD, University of Chicago
  • Kidney Cancer – Brian Rini, MD, Cleveland Clinic Taussig Cancer Institute
  • Leukemia – Edward Agura, MD, Baylor University Medical Center
  • Liver Cancer – Ghassan K. Abou-Alfa, MD, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
  • Lymphoma – Sonali Smith, MD, University of Chicago
  • Lung Cancer – Lee Krug, MD, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
  • Melanoma – Jeffrey Gershenwald, MD, MD Anderson Cancer Center
  • Pancreatic Cancer – Andrew Ko, MD, UCSF Comprehensive Cancer Center
  • Pediatric Cancer – Lisa Diller, MD, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
  • Prostate Cancer – Derek Raghavan, MD, Levine Cancer Institute, Carolinas HealthCare System
  • Testicular Cancer – Bruce Roth, MD, Washington University School of Medicine
  • Quality of Life – Lidia Schapira, MD, Massachusetts General Hospital

CancerProgress.Net acknowledges the conceptual and editorial contributions of Richard L. Schilsky, MD, a founding Executive Editor of the site from its inception in 2010 and launch in 2011 until February 2013, when he joined ASCO staff as Chief Medical Officer. Dr. Schilsky helped develop the site while serving as a professor of medicine, University of Chicago.